Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Reference is made to the announcement of Binhai Investment Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 17 August 2023 in relation to a new secured loan from Sinopec Finance Tianjin. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the aforesaid announcement of the Company unless otherwise defined herein.

The Company will convene a special general meeting ("SGM") on 28 September 2023 to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following ordinary resolution:

To approve the Transactions in accordance with the terms of the ordinary resolution as set out in the notice of SGM.

To determine those Shareholders who will be entitled to attend and vote at the SGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 25 September 2023 to 28 September 2023, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. To become holders of Shares entitled to attend and vote at the SGM by acquiring Shares, the completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on 22 September 2023.

Please refer to the notice of the SGM and the circular to the Shareholders to be issued and despatched by the Company on 7 September 2023 for further information on the SGM and the matters to be considered at the SGM.

## By Order of the Board BINHAI INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITED Gao Liang Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Hu Hao, Mr. Wang Xin and Mr. Gao Liang, three non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shen Hong Liang and Mr. Yu Ke Xiang and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ip Shing Hing, B.B.S., J.P., Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin, Professor Japhet Sebastian Law and Dr. Tang Lai Wah.