Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited 中電光谷聯合控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 798)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE COMPANY FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2022

References are made to the annual report for the year ended 31 December 2022 published by China Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited (the "Company") on 21 April 2023 (the "Annual Report") and the announcements of the Company dated 22 December 2016 (the "Announcement") and 14 December 2021 in respect of the share award scheme of the Company adopted on 22 December 2016 (the "Scheme"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein.

The Company would like to provide supplemental information in respect of the Scheme to the section headed "Share Capital and Share Award Scheme" in the Director's Report of the Annual Report as follows:

The maximum number of Shares which may be awarded each year to a Selected Participant under the Scheme shall not exceed two per cent. (2%) of the issued share capital of the Company from time to time (excluding Shares which have been vested in the relevant Selected Participant).

The above supplemental information does not affect other information contained in the Annual Report.

By order of the board of directors

Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited

Liu Guilin

Chairman

Wuhan, the People's Republic of China 11 September 2023 As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Guilin (Chairman), Mr. Xiang Qunxiong, Mr. Zhang Jie, Ms. Sun Ying and Mr. Hu Bin as non-executive Directors; Mr. Qi Min, Mr. Qiu Hongsheng and Mr. Qi Liang as independent non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Liping as executive Director (President).