Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Vered Financial Holding Corporation Limited

中薇金融控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 245)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO (1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE (2) APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOARD AND CHAIRPERSON OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE (3) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE (4) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

Reference is made to the announcement of China Vered Financial Holding Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 August 2023 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among others, the resignation of Mr. Tan Zhenyu ("**Mr. Tan**") as an executive Director, chairman of the Board and the chairman of the Nomination Committee and his cessation to be an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

In addition to the information contained in the Announcement, the Board would like to provide supplemental information on the resignation of Mr. Tan. Mr. Tan resigned as an executive Director and the chairman of the Board to devote to his personal work arrangement.

The above supplemental information does not affect other information contained in the Announcement.

By Order of the Board China Vered Financial Holding Corporation Limited Lin Le Chairperson

Hong Kong, 11 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Ms. Lin Le, Mr. Li Feng and Ms. Du Lina as executive Directors; (2) Mr. Zhang Boyang as non-executive Director; and (3) Mr. Wen Yuanhua, Ms. Zhou Hui and Mr. Dong Hao as independent non-executive Directors.