Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. 三葉草生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2197)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CLOVER LAUNCHES QUADRIVALENT SEASONAL INFLUENZA VACCINE IN MAINLAND CHINA

This announcement is made by the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. (the "Company" or "Clover", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to inform the shareholders of the Company and potential investors on the latest business development of the Group.

The Company is pleased to announce the launch of AdimFlu-S (QIS) in mainland China, where it is the only imported quadrivalent seasonal influenza vaccine approved for use in individuals aged three years and older. To date, the AdimFlu-S (QIS) vaccine has been listed in 26 provinces and municipalities in China, ready for commercialization. Sales from AdimFlu-S (QIS) are expected to be accretive to Company's financials starting in 2023.

The Company's AdimFlu-S (QIS) is a quadrivalent split inactivated vaccine that can be used for the prevention of influenza. It contains hemagglutinin from four influenza virus strains (two A and two B). This quadrivalent make-up improves its ability to achieve high vaccine effectiveness, regardless of which influenza B strain becomes seasonally prevalent, when compared to trivalent options. AdimFlu-S (QIS) gained approval from the China National Medical Products Administration in January 2022, for its use in individuals aged three years and older.

By order of the Board Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. Dr. Peng LIANG Chairman of the Board

Shanghai, PRC, September 12, 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Peng LIANG and Mr. Joshua G LIANG as executive Directors; Dr. Xiaodong WANG, Dr. Donna Marie AMBROSINO and Dr. Ralf Leo CLEMENS as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiaobin WU, Mr. Xiang LIAO, Mr. Jeffrey FARROW and Mr. Thomas LEGGETT as independent non-executive Directors.