Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



彩虹集團新能源股份有限公司 IRICO GROUP NEW ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0438)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM HELD ON 12 SEPTEMBER 2023; AND CHANGES IN MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") dated 25 August 2023 (the "EGM Notice") of IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* (the "Company"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Notice unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The EGM was held at the conference room at 1st Floor, Office Building, No. 1 Caihong Road, Xianyang, Shaanxi Province, the PRC at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 12 September 2023. The resolution set out in the EGM Notice which had been delivered to all shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") was approved by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the EGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 176,322,070 shares, comprising 80,073,400 domestic shares and 96,248,670 H shares. No Shareholder was required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") to abstain from voting on the resolution proposed at the EGM. As such, the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolution proposed at the EGM was 176,322,070 shares.

There was no share entitling the Shareholders to attend the EGM but abstain from voting in favour of the resolution as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The Shareholders or authorized proxy(ies) of the Shareholders attending the EGM held an aggregate of 78,606,800 shares.

The EGM was presided over and chaired by Mr. Jiang Lei, the executive director of the Company. The other directors of the Company, namely Mr. Ni Huadong, Mr. Huang Weihong, Mr. Su Kun, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping, all attended the EGM in person.

BDO China Shu Lun Pan Certified Public Accountants LLP (立信會計師事務所(特殊普通合夥)) was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the following poll results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company.

The resolution set out below correspond to those set out in the EGM Notice. The poll results in respect of the proposed resolution at the EGM are set out as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION(Note 1)		Number of votes (% in approximate)(Note 2)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1	To consider and approve the resolution in relation to the proposed election of Mr. Ma Zhibin as an executive director of the Company.	78,606,800 (100%)	0 (0%)	0

Notes:

- (1) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution by the Shareholders attending the EGM, in person or by proxy, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.
- (2) The percentage of voting is based on the valid votes with voting rights cast by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the EGM in person or by proxy. Any abstained vote or waiver to vote shall not be counted as valid vote with voting rights for the purpose of calculating the result of such resolution.

CHANGES IN MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Subsequent to the EGM, the Board held the tenth extraordinary meeting of the fifth session of the Board on the same day, at which Mr. Ma Zhibin was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee, a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee and the chairman of the Strategy Committee of the fifth session of the Board for a term commencing from the date of the tenth extraordinary meeting of the fifth session of the Board until the expiry of the term of office of the fifth session of the Board.

By order of the Board
IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited*
Huang Weihong
Secretary to the Board

Shaanxi Province, the PRC 12 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Ma Zhibin and Mr. Jiang Lei as executive directors, Mr. Ni Huadong and Mr. Huang Weihong as non-executive directors, and Mr. Su Kun, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only