Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## BeiGene, Ltd. 百濟神州有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 06160)

## CHANGE OF CHAIR OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of BeiGene, Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that effective on September 13, 2023, Mr. Anthony C. Hooper has been appointed as the Chair of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Board. Mr. Thomas Malley ceased to serve as the Chair of the Audit Committee but remains a member of the Audit Committee.

The Audit Committee consists of three members, namely Mr. Anthony C. Hooper, Mr. Thomas Malley and Dr. Corazon (Corsee) D. Sanders, with Mr. Anthony C. Hooper serving as the Chair.

By order of the Board BeiGene, Ltd. Mr. John V. Oyler Chairman

Hong Kong, September 14, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. John V. Oyler as Chairman and Executive Director, Dr. Xiaodong Wang as Non-executive Director, and Dr. Margaret Han Dugan, Mr. Donald W. Glazer, Mr. Michael Goller, Mr. Anthony C. Hooper, Mr. Ranjeev Krishana, Mr. Thomas Malley, Dr. Alessandro Riva, Dr. Corazon (Corsee) D. Sanders and Mr. Qingqing Yi as Independent Non-executive Directors.