Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 新華人壽保險股份有限公司

## NEW CHINA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01336)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of New China Life Insurance Company Ltd. (the "Company") received the resignation letter from Mr. GENG Jianxin on 18 September 2023. As Mr. GENG Jianxin had served as an independent non-executive director of the Company for six consecutive years, he tendered his resignation from positions as an independent non-executive director, chairman of Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee and member of Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Company pursuant to relevant regulations.

The resignation of Mr. GENG Jianxin was effective upon delivery of the resignation letter to the Board of the Company. His resignation will not affect the normal operation of the Board of the Company. Mr. GENG Jianxin has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board, nor was there any matter in relation to his resignation that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. GENG Jianxin for his contribution during his term of office.

By Order of the Board

New China Life Insurance Company Ltd.

ZHANG Hong

Executive Director

Beijing, China, 18 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is ZHANG Hong; the non-executive directors are YANG Yi, HE Xingda, YANG Xue, HU Aimin and LI Qiqiang; and the independent non-executive directors are MA Yiu Tim, LAI Guanrong, XU Xu and GUO Yongqing.