Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00315)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Peter Kung ("Mr. Kung"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the Board (the "Audit Committee") with effect from 19 September 2023.

Mr. Kung graduated from the University of Liverpool in 1984. He is Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He is also Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Hong Kong and served as its president from 2007 to 2009. Mr. Kung became a partner of KPMG in 1997, Head of China Tax in Hong Kong and Southern China in 2001, Senior Partner of KPMG's Shenzhen office in 2006 and Senior Partner of KPMG's Southern China region in 2010. He was Vice Chairman of KPMG China from 2013 to 2017 and Senior Advisor to KPMG China from 2018 to 2019.

Following the above-mentioned appointment, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

Dr. Li Ka-cheung, Eric (Chairman)

Mr. Ng Leung-sing

Mr. Gan Fock-kin, Eric

Mr. Peter Kung

By order of the Board

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

Mak Yau-hing, Alvin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FUNG Yuk-lun, Allen (Deputy Chairman), Ms. LAU Yeuk-hung, Fiona (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. CHAU Kam-kun, Stephen; Non-Executive Directors are Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond (Chairman), Mr. CHEUNG Wing-yui (Deputy Chairman), Mr. David Norman PRINCE and Mr. SIU Hon-wah, Thomas; Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. LI Ka-cheung, Eric, JP, Mr. NG Leung-sing, JP, Mr. GAN Fock-kin, Eric, Mr. LAM Kwok-fung, Kenny, Mr. LEE Yau-tat, Samuel and Mr. Peter KUNG.