Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 SEPTEMBER 2023

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of Coastal Greenland Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 31 July 2023. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 4,146,020,285 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There was no Share entitling any Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against the resolutions at the AGM or to abstain had done so at the AGM.

* For identification purpose only

The attendance record of the directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company at the AGM was as follows: Mr. Jiang Ming, Dr. Li Ting and Mr. Lin Chen Hsin as executive Directors, Mr. Zhou Xiya as non-executive Director and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong, Mr. Yang Jiangang and Mr. Huang Xihua as independent non-executive Directors.

The board of Directors (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions ^(Note) | | | Number of Votes (<i>Approximate %</i>) | |
|--|---------------|---|--|--------------------|
| | | | For | Against |
| 1. | cons direc | receive, consider and adopt the audited olidated financial statements, the report of the ctors and the independent auditor's report for the ended 31 March 2023. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| 2. | (I) | (a) To re-elect Mr. Jiang Ming as an executive Director. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| | | (b) To re-elect Mr. Wong Kai Cheong as an independent non-executive Director. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| | | (c) To re-elect Mr. Yang Jiangang as an independent non-executive Director. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| | (II) | To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of Directors. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| 3. | Con | re-appoint BDO Limited as auditor of the appany and authorise the Board to fix their uneration. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| 4. | (I) | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| | (II) | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company. | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |
| | (III) | To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares of the Company repurchased under the repurchase mandate pursuant to resolution 4(I). | 1,592,366,988 (99.96%) | 600,000 (0.04%) |

Note: Please refer to the Notice for the full text of each of the relevant resolutions.

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of the ordinary Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Coastal Greenland Limited Jiang Ming Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jiang Ming, Dr. Li Ting, Mr. Lin Chen Hsin and Ms. Tong Xinhua as executive Directors, Mr. Qiu Guizhong and Mr. Zhou Xiya as non-executive Directors and Mr. Wong Kai Cheong, Mr. Yang Jiangang and Mr. Huang Xihua as independent non-executive Directors.