Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **Legion Consortium Limited**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2129)

## (1) DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR; AND (2) GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of Legion Consortium Limited (the "Company") dated 30 August 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to a major transaction of acquisition of property in Singapore. Unless otherwise stated, the capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to the requirements of the Listing Rules, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the Acquisition and financial information of the Group is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement (i.e. on or before 20 September 2023).

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the necessary information for inclusion in the Circular (including but not limited to the statement of indebtedness of the Group), the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver") and the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver to the Company. Hence, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 October 2023.

The Waiver applies to this case only and the Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By Order of the Board
Legion Consortium Limited
Ng Choon Eng

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Ng Choon Eng and Mr. Ng Kong Hock; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yeo Teck Chuan, Mr. Ho Wing Sum, and Mr. Teo Rainer Jia Kai.