Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF GANSU CO., LTD.* 甘肅銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2139)

APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATIONS OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to (1) the announcement of Bank of Gansu Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated June 6, 2023 (the "Announcement"); (2) the notice and the circular (the "Circular") of annual general meeting for 2022 of the Bank both dated June 7, 2023 and (3) the poll results announcement of the 2022 annual general meeting dated June 27, 2023, in relation to, among other things, the resolutions on the election of Mr. ZHANG Junping and Ms. ZHANG Tingting as non-executive directors of the Bank and the election of Mr. WANG Lei as independent non-executive director of the Bank.

I. APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATIONS OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Bank has recently received the approval from the National Administration of Financial Regulation Gansu Office (國家金融監督管理總局甘肅監管局) (the former China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Gansu Office) (the "NAFR Gansu Office") that the NAFR Gansu Office has approved the qualifications of Mr. ZHANG Junping and Ms. ZHANG Tingting as non-executive directors of the Bank and qualification of Mr. WANG Lei as independent non-executive director of the Bank. Please refer to the Circular and the Announcement for the biographical details of each of the new directors and other information required to be disclosed under the relevant laws and regulations. As of the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

The Board hereby announces that Mr. ZHANG Junping and Ms. ZHANG Tingting have been appointed as non-executive directors of the Bank and Mr. WANG Lei has been appointed as independent non-executive director of the Bank for a term commencing from September 15, 2023 (i.e. the date on which such qualifications are approved by the NAFR Gansu Office) until the expiration of the term of office of the third session of the Board of the Bank, and are eligible for re-election upon the expiration of their term of office.

The Board of the Bank extends its welcome to each of the new directors for joining the Board.

II. RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

As Ms. LUO Mei has served as independent non-executive director of the Bank for six consecutive years, pursuant to the relevant regulations of the PRC, Ms. LUO Mei has tendered her resignation from the positions of an independent non-executive director of the Bank, the chairlady of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. The resignation of Ms. LUO Mei has taken effect from September 15, 2023.

Ms. LUO Mei has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances related to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank, or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. LUO Mei for her contributions to the Bank during her term of office.

III. APPOINTMENTS OF NEW MEMBERS/CHAIRMAN OF COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

The Board has convened a meeting to consider (i) the appointment of Mr. ZHANG Junping as a member of the Audit Committee of the third session of the Board; (ii) the appointment of Ms. ZHANG Tingting as a member of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the third session of the Board; and (iii) the appointment of Mr. WANG Lei as the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the third session of the Board. The above newly appointed members/chairman has began to assume their roles from September 15, 2023 (i.e. the date on which such qualifications are approved by the NAFR Gansu Office). The composition of the special committees under the Board of the Bank after the appointments is as follows:

- 1. Strategy and Development Committee: Mr. LIU Qing (chairman), Mr. WANG Xizhen, Mr. ZHAO Xingjun, Mr. ZHANG Youda, Mr. CHEN Jinhui.
- 2. Audit Committee: Mr. WANG Lei (chairman), Mr. ZHANG Junping, Mr. GUO Jirong, Mr. WONG Sincere, Mr. DONG Ximiao.
- 3. Nomination and Remuneration Committee: Mr. DONG Ximiao (chairman), Mr. LIU Qing, Mr. WANG Xizhen, Mr. WANG Tingting, Mr. WANG Lei.

- 4. Related Party Transaction and Risk Management Committee: Mr. WONG Sincere (chairman), Mr. WANG Xizhen, Mr. Dong Ximiao, Mr. WANG Tingting, Mr. LIU Guanghua.
- 5. Consumer Rights Protection Committee: Mr. CHEN Jinhui (chairman), Mr. LIU Qing, Ms. ZHANG Tingting, Ms. YANG Chunmei, Mr. LIU Guanghua.

By Order of the Board
Bank of Gansu Co., Ltd.*
LIU Qing
Chairman

Lanzhou, Gansu September 22, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIU Qing and Mr. WANG Xizhen as executive directors; Mr. ZHANG Junping, Ms. ZHANG Tingting, Mr. ZHAO Xingjun, Mr. ZHANG Youda, Mr. GUO Jirong, Ms. YANG Chunmei and Mr. CHEN Jinhui as non-executive directors; and Mr. WONG Sincere, Mr. DONG Ximiao, Mr. WANG Tingting, Mr. LIU Guanghua and Mr. WANG Lei as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Gansu Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.