Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BC TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED

BC科技集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 863)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT PREPARATION OF A NEW LICENSING APPLICATION AND VOLUNTARY WITHDRAWAL OF CURRENT LICENSING APPLICATION BY OSL SINGAPORE FROM THE MONETARY AUTHORITY OF SINGAPORE

This announcement is made by BC Technology Group Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to inform its shareholders and potential investors of the latest developments concerning the Group.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company wishes to announce that OSL Singapore ("OSLSG"), a strategic business segment of the Group, has resolved to submit a new license application with the Monetary Authority of Singapore ("MAS"). This decision comes in light of substantial changes in the regulatory landscape in Singapore since the inception of the Payment Services Act 2019 and the original submission of OSLSG's license application which does not reflect the current market and regulatory landscape.

The original license application has therefore been voluntarily withdrawn while the Group prepares to submit the new application.

By demonstrating a proactive approach to rapidly evolving regulations, OSL continues to set the industry benchmark for governance and compliance, in line with its long-term vision to lead in the digital asset space. The Group remains confident in, and committed to, expanding its offerings and regulatory footprint in Singapore and other strategic markets.

By order of the Board
BC Technology Group Limited
Lo Ken Bon
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lo Ken Bon, Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson, Mr. Madden Hugh Douglas, Mr. Chapman David James and Mr. Tiu Ka Chun Gary, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chau Shing Yim, David, Mr. Chia Kee Loong, Lawrence and Mr. Tai Benedict.