Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 重 慶 農 村 商 業 銀 行 股 份 有 限 公 司\*

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.\*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3618)

# ANNOUNCEMENT ADJUSTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD AND RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## References are made to the announcements of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. 重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司\* (the "Bank") dated 18 July 2023, 2 August 2023 and 14 September 2023, respectively, in respect of, among others, the appointment of Mr. Sui Jun as an executive director of the Bank, the resignation of Mr. Zhang Peng from the positions of a non-executive

director of the Bank, the resignation of Mr. Zhang Peng from the positions of a non-executive director of the Bank, a member of the strategic development committee and the consumer rights protection committee under the board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank, and the resignation of Mr. Song Qinghua from the positions as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, the chairman of the remuneration committee, a member of the audit committee, a member of the related party transaction supervision committee, a member of Sannong financial services committee and a member of the consumer rights protection committee under the Board. Due to changes in members of the Board, pursuant to the relevant rules of the Articles of Association of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd., and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd., to ensure a continuous and effective performance of the duties of the special committees of the Board, the Bank proposes to adjust the members of the special committees of the fifth session of the Board.

The member composition of the adjusted special committees of the Board is set out as follows:

### **Strategic Development Committee:**

Chairman: Mr. Xie Wenhui

Members: Mr. Sui Jun, Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Ms. Bi Qian

## **Risk Management Committee:**

Chairman: Mr. Sui Jun

Members: Mr. Zhang Peizong, Ms. Gu Xiaoxu, Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Ms. Bi Qian

**Audit Committee:** 

Chairman: Mr. Li Jiaming

Members: Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Ms. Bi Qian

**Remuneration Committee:** 

Chairman: Mr. Li Jiaming

Members: Mr. Sui Jun, Ms. Gu Xiaoxu, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Ms. Bi Qian

Related Party Transaction Supervision Committee:

Chairman: Ms. Bi Qian

Members: Mr. Zhang Peizong, Mr. Yin Xianglin, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Mr. Li Jiaming

**Sannong Financial Services Committee:** 

Chairman: Mr. Xie Wenhui

Members: Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Yin Xianglin, Mr. Li Jiaming, Ms. Bi Qian

**Consumer Rights Protection Committee:** 

Chairman: Mr. Zhang Peizong

Members: Mr. Yin Xianglin, Ms. Gu Xiaoxu, Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Mr. Lee Ming Hau

The Board will not adjust the members of the nomination committee under the Board.

The resignation of Mr. Song Qinghua took effect from 26 September 2023 after the Bank adjusted the members of the special committees of the fifth session of the Board. Mr. Song Qinghua has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Bank. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Song Qinghua for his contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

For and on behalf of the Board

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.\*

重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司\*

Xie Wenhui

Chairman and Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC, 26 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xie Wenhui, Mr. Sui Jun and Mr. Zhang Peizong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Hu Chun, Mr. Yin Xianglin and Ms. Gu Xiaoxu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Qiaoyun, Mr. Lee Ming Hau, Mr. Li Jiaming and Ms. Bi Qian.

\* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0335H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code of 91500000676129728J. The Bank is not an authorised institution in accordance with the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.