Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT LIMITED

中國投資開發有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 204)

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE LISTING RULES

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Investment Development Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that: Mr. Ding Jiasheng ("Mr. Ding") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 26 September 2023.

Mr. Ding, aged 36, holds a bachelor degree in Environmental Engineering from Nanjing University of Science and Technology. Mr. Ding has also obtained professional qualifications such as Registered Safety Engineer and Intermediate Environmental Engineer. Since 2020, Mr. Ding has been serving as EHS Manager in Tiannang Power International Limited (Stock Code: 819). He has extensive experience in ecological environment protection and occupational health and safety in various fields of the new energy batteries industry including the establishment of management systems, risk precautions and management, setting up of smart factory and team building.

Mr. Ding did not hold any directorship in any listed companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years and did not hold any positions with the Company or its subsidiaries before. Mr. Ding does not have any relationship with the Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ding does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The Company has signed a letter of appointment with Mr. Ding for an initial term of one year commencing from 26 September 2023, which is renewable automatically for a successive term of one year upon expiry of every term of her appointment, unless terminated in accordance with the terms

of the letter of appointment. Mr. Ding's appointment will be subject to retirement by rotation and eligible for re-election pursuant to the Bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Ding will be entitled to a remuneration of HK\$120,000 per annum, which was determined and approved by the Board on the recommendation of the Remuneration Committee with reference to his duties and responsibilities, the Company's performance and the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other matter relating to the appointment of Mr. Ding that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to the requirement of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Ding on his appointment.

COMPLIANCE WITH THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 19 April 2023 in relation to, amongst others, the number of independent non-executive Directors falling short of the requirements under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules. The Board is hereby to announce that following the appointment of Mr. Ding as an independent non-executive Director, the number of independent non-executive Directors is now representing four and is not less than one-third of the members of the Board, the Company is in compliance with Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules

By Order of the Board

China Investment Development Limited

Han Zhenghai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Chan Yiu Pun Clement as executive Directors; Mr. Han Zhenghai (Chairman), Mr. Deng Dongping, Mr. Liu Lihan, Mr. Zhu Zhikun, Mr. Lyu Ping and Ms. Mo Xiuping as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Mo Li, Mr. Shi Zhu, Ms. Chen Shunqing and Mr. Ding Jiasheng as independent non-executive Directors.