Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Completion of Issuance of the Domestic Undated Additional Tier 1 Capital Bonds (Second Tranche) in 2023

The Second Extraordinary General Meeting of 2021 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") held on 20 December 2021 considered and approved the *Proposal on the Issuance of write-down undated capital bonds*, and approved the issuance by the Bank of write-down undated capital bonds of an amount no more than RMB120 billion or equivalent. With the approvals of the relevant regulatory authorities, the Bank recently issued the 2023 undated additional tier 1 capital bonds (Second Tranche) of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bonds") in the domestic interbank bond market, and completed the issuance on 26 September 2023.

The issue size of the Bonds is RMB30 billion. The coupon rate is 3.37% during the first 5 years, and will be reset every 5 years. The issuer shall have a conditional redemption right on every interest payment date from the fifth year onwards.

The funds raised from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's additional tier 1 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals from the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By Order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

27 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Cui Yong and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Shao Min, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.