Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TOP EDUCATION GROUP LTD



澳洲成峰高教集團有限公司

(Registered in New South Wales, Australia with limited liability)
(ACN 098 139 176)
(Stock code: 1752)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Top Education Group Ltd (the "Company") dated 25 September 2023 in relation to its results for the year ended 30 June 2023 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meaning given to them in the Announcement.

The Company wishes to clarify that the timetable for determining Shareholders' entitlement to the final dividend disclosed on page 24 of the Announcement should be revised to read as follows (changes are underlined):

For determining the entitlement to receive the final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed by the Company from <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>5</u> December 2023 to <u>Thursday</u>, <u>7</u> December 2023, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered.

All share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. (Hong Kong time) on Monday, 4 December 2023.

Save as disclosed, all other information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board

Top Education Group Ltd

Min Ying

Company Secretary

Sydney, Australia, 27 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Ms. Rongning Xu, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Amen Kwai Ping Lee, Mr. Yi Dai, Mr. Edward Chiang, Ms. Xing Shi Huang and Mr. Qingquan Yang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tianye Wang, Professor Steven Schwartz and Mr. Jonathan Richard O'Dea.