Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd.

江西贛鋒鋰業集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1772)

UPDATES ON CONNECTED TRANSACTION RENEWAL OF MINING LICENSE OF MENGJIN MINING

References are made to (i) the announcement of Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated July 27, 2023; (ii) the announcement of the Company dated August 7, 2023; and (iii) the announcement of the Company dated August 23, 2023 (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Company received a notice from Mengjin Mining that the renewal procedures for the mining license for the Gabus niobium tantalum mine have been completed and Mengjin Mining has obtained the renewed mining license issued by the Natural Resources Department of Xilin Gol League, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region. A summary of the renewed mining license is as follows:

Mining right license number: C1500002014115210136090

Mining right owner: Xianghuangqi Mengjin Mining Development Co., Ltd.

Geographic location: Xinbaolag Town Industrial Park, Xianghuangqi, Xilin

Gol League, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region

Mining minerals: Tantalum, niobium, lithium, rubidium, cesium

Mining mode: Underground mining

Mining scale: 600,000 tons/year

Mining area: 2.34 square kilometers

Effective period November 6, 2023 to November 6, 2035

Issuing authority: Natural Resources Department of Xilin Gol League*

(錫林郭勒盟自然資源局)

By order of the Board
GANFENG LITHIUM GROUP CO., LTD.
LI Liangbin

Chairman

Jiangxi, PRC September 27, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Liangbin, Mr. WANG Xiaoshen, Ms. DENG Zhaonan and Mr. SHEN Haibo as executive directors of the Company; Mr. YU Jianguo and Ms. YANG Juan as non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. WANG Jinben, Ms. WONG Sze Wing, Ms. XU Yixin and Mr. XU Guanghua as independent non-executive directors of the Company.