Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國農業銀行股份有限公司 (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

## **DEPARTURE OF DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") announces that Mr. LIAO Luming ceased to act as a non-executive director of the Bank and also ceased to be a member of each of the Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development Committee, the County Area Banking Business and Inclusive Finance Development Committee, the Risk Management and Consumers' Interests Protection Committee and the Risk Management Committee of Institutions in the United States Regions of the Board, due to the expiry of his term of office.

Mr. LIAO Luming has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his departure that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. LIAO Luming for his important contribution to the Bank's development during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Agricultural Bank of China Limited HAN Guoqiang Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 28 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. FU Wanjun, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.