Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearings Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SUN HING PRINTING HOLDINGS LIMITED

新興印刷控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1975)

## PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Sun Hing Printing Holdings Limited (新興印刷控股有限公司) (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") has resolved to nominate Ms. Cheung Mei Yee Lorna (張美意) ("Ms. Cheung") as a candidate for the proposed appointment of a non-executive Director of the Company, subject to the approval by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of an ordinary resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company.

The biographical details of Ms. Cheung are set out below:

Ms. Cheung, aged 69, has over 35 years of experience in financial control and administrative management. She has been a part-time consultant of the Group since June 2020 and will resign from the position from October 2023. From March 2013 to March 2019, Ms. Cheung was the financial controller of the Company, during which she was responsible for the Group's finance and accounting matters. Prior to joining the Group, she was an Accounting Manager at Compress Digital Technology Limited from September 2008 to February 2013, a Group Controller at Orient Power Holdings Limited, a company formerly listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") (former stock code: 615), from June 1986 to August 2005, a Chief Accountant at Koyoda Limited from June 1985 to September 1985, and a Chief Accountant at Soundic Electronics Ltd from January 1976 to May 1985.

Ms. Cheung has completed form five education in Hong Kong and has obtained a certificate in accounting (higher stage) at Hong Kong School of Commerce in October 1973.

Upon the proposed appointment of Ms. Cheung being approved by the Shareholders at the AGM, she will enter into a letter of appointment with the Company for a term of three years commencing from the date of being elected at the AGM and may be terminated by 3-month written notice served by either party. Ms. Cheung's appointment shall be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the Company's general meeting. The proposed director's fee for Ms. Cheung is HK\$15,900 each month, which is determined with reference to her experience, qualification, duties, responsibilities and the prevailing market conditions. The remuneration of Ms. Cheung is also subject to the approval at the AGM.

Save as disclosed herein, to the best knowledge of the Directors, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Cheung does not (i) hold any position in the Group; (ii) hold other directorships in the last three years in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas; (iii) hold any other major appointments and professional qualifications; (iv) have any relationships with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (v) have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Ms. Cheung that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

By Order of the Board

Sun Hing Printing Holdings Limited

Mr. CHAN Peter Tit Sang

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Chan Peter Tit Sang, Mr. Chan Kenneth Chi Kin, Mr. Chan Chi Ming, Mr. Chan Chun Sang Desmond; and (ii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ng Sze Yuen Terry, Dr. Chu Po Kuen Louis and Mr. Wong Kam Fai.