Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 191)





Lai Sun Development Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 488)

Lai Fung Holdings Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1125)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Chew Fook Aun has tendered his resignation as Deputy Chairman and non-executive director of LSG, LSD and LFH with effect from 1 October 2023.

The Boards of LSG, LSD and LFH announce that, Mr. Chew Fook Aun ("Mr. Chew") has tendered his resignation as Deputy Chairman and non-executive director of LSG, LSD and LFH with effect from 1 October 2023 due to his desire to devote more time to his personal engagements.

Mr. Chew has confirmed that in relation to his resignation, he has no disagreement with the Boards of LSG, LSD and LFH and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of LSG, LSD and LFH.

The Boards of LSG, LSD and LFH would like to take this opportunity to express their gratitude to Mr. Chew for his valuable contribution and support during his tenure of office.

DEFINITIONS

In this joint announcement, the following expressions have the following respective meanings unless the context requires otherwise:

"Board" board of directors;

"LFH" Lai Fung Holdings Limited (麗豐控股有限公司), an exempted

company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability, the issued shares of which are listed and traded on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 1125), and is a 55.08%-owned

subsidiary of LSD;

"LSD" Lai Sun Development Company Limited (麗新發展有限公司), a

company incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability, the issued shares of which are listed and traded on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 488), and is a 55.60%-owned

subsidiary of LSG;

"LSG" Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited (麗新製衣國際有限公司),

a company incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability, the issued shares of which are listed and traded on the Main Board of

the Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 191); and

"Stock Exchange" The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board
Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited
Lam Kin Ngok, Peter

Chairman

By order of the Board
Lai Sun Development Company Limited
Lam Kin Ngok, Peter
Chairman

By order of the Board **Lai Fung Holdings Limited Lam Kin Ngok, Peter** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 28 September 2023

As at the date of this joint announcement,

- (a) the Board of LSG comprises six executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Yang Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey, Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam, Madam U Po Chu, Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew and Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu); one non-executive director, namely Mr. Chew Fook Aun (Deputy Chairman); and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Leung Shu Yin, William, Lam Bing Kwan, Chow Bing Chiu and Ng Chi Ho, Dennis;
- (b) the Board of LSD comprises five executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Lau Shu Yan, Julius (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate director to Madam U Po Chu), Mr. Lee Tze Yan, Ernest and Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam; two non-executive directors, namely Madam U Po Chu and Mr. Chew Fook Aun (Deputy Chairman); and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Leung Shu Yin, William, Ip Shu Kwan, Stephen and Luk Hon Man; and
- (c) the Board of LFH comprises seven executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew (Executive Deputy Chairman), Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (Chief Executive Officer) (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu), Madam U Po Chu and Messrs. Cheng Shin How, Lee Tze Yan, Ernest and Cheung Sum, Sam; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Chew Fook Aun (Deputy Chairman); and six independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Ku Moon Lun, Law Kin Ho, Mak Wing Sum, Alvin, Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Au Hoi Fung.