Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT LIMITED

中國投資開發有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 204)

## **RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Investment Development Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces the following changes in directorate:

(1) Mr. Liu Lihan ("**Mr. Liu**") has resigned as non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 6 October 2023 in order to concentrate on other personal endeavours.

Mr. Liu has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders; and

(2) Mr. Ge Zhifu ("**Mr. Ge**") has been appointed as non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 6 October 2023. The biographical details of Mr. Ge are set out below:

Mr. Ge, aged 45, graduated from Nankai University majoring in Business Administration. Mr. Ge has extensive experience in investment and education management. He has been appointed as chairman and director of various educational management companies. Since August 2015, he has been appointed as chairman of Shenzhen Pu Hui Enterprises Management Group Limited. Since May 2016, he has been appointed as the chairman of the Yunan Zhao Tong Chamber of Commerce in Guangdong province and the member of the 4th Yunnan Zhaotong Province Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference.

Mr. Ge did not hold any directorship in any listed companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years and did not hold any positions with the Company or its subsidiaries before. Mr. Ge does not have any relationship with the Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ge does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The Company has signed a letter of appointment with Mr. Ge for an initial term of one year commencing from 6 October 2023, which is renewable automatically for a successive term of one year upon expiry of every term of her appointment, unless terminated in accordance with the terms of the letter of appointment. Mr. Ge's appointment will be subject to retirement by rotation and eligible for re-election pursuant to the Bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Ge will be entitled to a remuneration of HK\$120,000 per annum, which was determined and approved by the Board on the recommendation of the Remuneration Committee with reference to his duties and responsibilities, the Company's performance and the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other matter relating to the appointment of Mr. Ge that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to the requirement of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office and to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Ge on his new appointment.

By Order of the Board China Investment Development Limited Han Zhenghai Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Chan Yiu Pun Clement as executive Directors; Mr. Han Zhenghai (Chairman), Mr. Deng Dongping, Mr. Zhu Zhikun, Mr. Lyu Ping, Ms. Mo Xiuping and Mr. Ge Zhifu as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Mo Li, Mr. Shi Zhu, Ms. Chen Shunqing and Mr. Ding Jiasheng as independent nonexecutive Directors.