Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00135.HK)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO

## NEW MASTER AGREEMENT AND THE CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS 2024-2026

Reference is made to the announcement dated 14 September 2023 (the "Announcement") issued by Kunlun Energy Company Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the entering into the conditional New Master Agreement with CNPC for the purpose of renewing the Continuing Connected Transactions contemplated under the Existing Master Agreement for three years ending 31 December 2026. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the New Master Agreement, the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the Proposed Annual Caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from VBG Capital containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) the notice of the SGM, will be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 6 October 2023.

As additional time is required to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 13 October 2023.

By order of the Board
KUNLUN ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED
Xie Mao

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Fu Bin as the Chairman and Executive Director, Mr. Qian Zhijia as the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Mr. Zhou Yuanhong as Executive Director, Mr. Gao Xiangzhong as Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director, and Dr. Liu Xiao Feng, Mr. Sun Patrick and Mr. Tsang Yok Sing Jasper as Independent Non-Executive Directors.