Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

恒 投 證 券 HENGTOU SECURITIES

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "恒泰证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "恒投證券" (in Chinese) and "HENGTOU SECURITIES" (in English))

(the "Company") (Stock Code: 01476)

ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS GUARANTEE AND COUNTER-GUARANTEE

References are made to the announcement of the Company dated 13 August 2023, the circular (the "Circular") of the 2023 third extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company dated 4 September 2023, and the poll results announcement of the EGM of the Company dated 20 September 2023 in relation to the Transactions. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

As stated in the poll results announcement of the EGM, the resolution in relation to the Guarantee, the Counter-Guarantee and the transactions contemplated thereunder was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

On 21 September 2023, Finance Street Investment (as guarantor) and New China Fund (as guaranteed) entered into the Guarantee Agreement.

On 21 September 2023, Finance Street Investment (as guarantor), the Company (as counter-guarantor) and New China Fund (as debtor) entered into the Counter-Guarantee Agreement.

On 27 September 2023, New China Fund and ICBC Beijing branch entered into the Implementation Settlement Agreement.

By order of the Board **Zhu Yanhui**Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 9 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yanhui as an executive Director; Mr. Yu Lei, Mr. Wang Linjing, Mr. Li Ye, Ms. Yang Qin and Mr. Li Yanyong as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chen Xin, Mr. Xu Hongcai and Ms. Cheng Zhuo as independent non-executive Directors.