Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on Increase in Shareholding by Controlling Shareholder

On 11 October 2023, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") was notified by Central Huijin Investment Limited ("Huijin"), the controlling shareholder of the Bank, that Huijin had increased its shareholding by 18,379,960 A shares of the Bank through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 11 October 2023 (the "Shareholding Increase"). Immediately prior to the Shareholding Increase, Huijin held a total of 142,786,436,627 shares of the Bank (comprising 195,941,976 A shares and 142,590,494,651 H shares), representing approximately 57.11% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. Immediately following the Shareholding Increase, Huijin holds a total of 142,804,816,587 shares of the Bank (comprising 214,321,936 A shares and 142,590,494,651 H shares), representing approximately 57.12% of the total issued share capital of the Bank.

Huijin intends to continue to increase its shareholding of the Bank on the secondary market in its own name within the next six months from the date of the Shareholding Increase.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

11 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Cui Yong and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Shao Min, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.