Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CHINA ISOTOPE & RADIATION CORPORATION**

中國同輻股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1763)

## **PROPOSED APPOINTMENTS OF SUPERVISORS**

## **PROPOSED APPOINTMENTS OF SUPERVISORS**

On 12 October 2023, the board of supervisors (the "Supervisors") (the "Board of Supervisors") of China Isotope & Radiation Corporation (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") resolved to propose the appointments of Liu Zhonglin, Zhao Nanfei and Zhang Guoping as Supervisors of the fourth session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company. The above appointments are subject to the approval by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the general meeting and will become effective upon the approval by the Shareholders at the general meeting. The Board of Supervisors also resolved that if the above appointment of Liu Zhonglin is approved by the Shareholders at the general meeting, Liu Zhonglin will take position as chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Two employee representative Supervisors shall be elected by an employee meeting of the Company, the election results of which shall be separately announced in due course.

## THE BACKGROUND OF THE NOMINATED SUPERVISORS

**Mr. Liu Zhonglin** (劉忠林), aged 55, is currently a Supervisor and the chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Company. From July 2015 to May 2021, Mr. Liu served as the chief accountant of China Institute of Atomic Energy (中國原子能科學研究院). Since May 2021, he has been a specialised director and supervisor of China National Nuclear Corporation (中國核工業集團有限 公司). Since September 2021, he has been a director of CNNC No.7 Research and Design Institute Co., Ltd. (中核第七研究設計院有限公司). Since November 2021, he has been a director of China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited (中核能源科技有限公司). Mr. Liu has been a Supervisor of the Company from February 2017 to February 2021, a non-executive director of the Company from February 2021 to July 2022 and a Supervisor and the chairman of the third session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company since September 2022. Mr. Liu received a bachelor's degree in financial accounting from Shenyang Institute of Technology in July 1990. Mr. Liu is a senior accountant at researcher level.

**Mr. Zhao Nanfei** (趙南飛), aged 44, is currently a Supervisor of the Company. From 2009 to 2018, Mr. Zhao acted as chief officer of Project Section of Industrial Development Division in China Institute of Atomic Energy. From 2018 to 2021, he served as deputy chief of Industrial Development Division in China Institute of Atomic Energy. Since 2021, he has served as the director of the Industrial Development Department in China Institute of Atomic Energy. Since February 2021, Mr. Zhao has been a Supervisor of the Company. Mr. Zhao obtained a bachelor's degree in materials physics profession from Beijing University of Science and Technology in 2001. Mr. Zhao is a senior engineer.

**Mr. Zhang Guoping** (張國平), aged 52, is currently a Supervisor of the Company. From October 2017 to November 2020, Mr. Zhang has been the deputy director of the asset operation and management office of Nuclear Power Institute of China (中國核動力研究設計院). He has been the deputy director of Business Development Division of Nuclear Power Institute of China since November 2020. Mr. Zhang has been the Supervisor of the Company since June 2019. Mr. Zhang obtained a bachelor's degree in thermal power engineering (電廠熱能動力工程) from Zhejiang University in July 1992. Mr. Zhang is a senior engineer.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed, Liu Zhonglin, Zhao Nanfei and Zhang Guoping did not hold any other positions with the Company or other members of the Group, nor did they hold any other directorships in the last three years in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas. As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed, Liu Zhonglin, Zhao Nanfei and Zhang Guoping did not have any relationships with any directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial Shareholders or controlling Shareholders of the Company, nor have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571). Subject to approval by the Shareholders at the general meeting, each of Liu Zhonglin, Zhao Nanfei and Zhang Guoping will enter into a service contract with the Company for a term from the date on which each of their appointments is approved by the Shareholders at the general meeting to the date on which the term of office of the fourth session of the Board of Supervisors expires, and they shall be eligible for re-elections and re-appointments upon the expiry of their respective terms of office. Liu Zhonglin, Zhao Nanfei and Zhang Guoping will not receive any remuneration in respect of their appointments as supervisors.

Save as disclosed, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of each of Liu Zhonglin, Zhao Nanfei and Zhang Guoping that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders, nor is there any information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company will convene the general meeting to consider and approve the abovementioned resolutions. The Company will despatch a circular and a notice to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board China Isotope & Radiation Corporation Wang Suohui Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 12 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Suohui, Mr. Xu Hongchao and Mr. Du Jin as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Shoulei, Mr. Ding Jianmin, Ms. Chang Jinyu and Ms. Liu Xiuhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Tian Jiahe, Ms. Chen Jingshan and Mr. Lu Chuang as independent non-executive Directors.