Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHIA TAI ENTERPRISES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

## 正大企業國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with members' limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3839)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 14 September 2023 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as set out in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information regarding the renewal of the continuing connected transactions; (ii) the recommendation of Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the entry into the 2023 Master HOEL Purchase Agreement and the transactions thereunder (including the proposed annual caps in relation to transactions under the 2023 Master HOEL Purchase Agreement) and a related letter from the independent financial adviser containing the advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iii) a notice convening the SGM is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 13 October 2023.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 27 October 2023.

By Order of the Board Thirayut Phityaisarakul Director

Hong Kong, 12 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont (Chairman and Non-executive Director), Mr. Thirayut Phityaisarakul, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont and Mr. Chawalit Na Muangtoun (each an Executive Director), Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe (Non-executive Director), Mr. Surasak Rounroengrom, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Edward Ko Ming Tung (each an Independent Non-executive Director).