Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国人民财产保险股份有限公司

PICC PROPERTY AND CASUALTY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2328)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION AS CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD BY THE NATIONAL ADMINISTRATION OF FINANCIAL REGULATION

References are made to the announcement dated 8 August 2023 and the circular dated 19 July 2023 (the "**Circular**") of PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to, among others, the election of Mr. Wang Tingke as a non-executive director and the Chairman of the Board of the Company.

The Company has recently received the approval of qualification of Mr. Wang Tingke of PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited (the "Approval") issued by the National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "NAFR"). Pursuant to the Approval, the qualification of Mr. Wang Tingke as the Chairman of the Board of the Company has been approved by the NAFR. The term of office of Mr. Wang Tingke as a non-executive director and the Chairman of the Board of the Company commenced on 8 October 2023. Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of Mr. Wang Tingke.

By Order of the Board **PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited Bi Xin** Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the PRC, 13 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman of the Board of the Company is Mr. Wang Tingke (non-executive director), the Vice Chairman of the Board is Mr. Yu Ze (executive director), Mr. Jiang Caishi, Mr. Zhang Daoming and Mr. Hu Wei are executive directors, Mr. Li Tao is a non-executive director, and the independent directors are Ms. Qu Xiaohui, Mr. Cheng Fengchao, Mr. Wei Chenyang, Mr. Li Weibin and Mr. Qu Xiaobo.