Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOHOPE TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

新火科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1611)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcements (the "**Announcements**") of Sinohope Technology Holdings Limited dated 25 August 2023 and 15 September 2023 in relation to the major and connected transaction in respect of the proposed disposal of the equity interests in the Target Companies. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Sale and Purchase Agreement (HBTPower) and the Sale and Purchase Agreement (Solutions); (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its opinion and recommendations to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the proposed Disposal; (iii) a letter of advice from Optima Capital Limited to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the proposel; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 16 October 2023.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 November 2023.

By Order of the Board SINOHOPE TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED Du Jun Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Li Lin as a non-executive Director; (2) Mr. Du Jun and Ms. Zhang Li as executive Directors; and (3) Mr. Yu Chun Kit, Mr. Yip Wai Ming and Dr. LAM, Lee G., BBS, JP as independent non-executive Directors.