Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF GANSU CO., LTD.* 甘肅銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2139)

APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to (1) the announcement of Bank of Gansu Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated June 6, 2023 (the "Announcement"); (2) the notice and the circular (the "Circular") of annual general meeting for 2022 of the Bank both dated June 7, 2023 and (3) the poll results announcement of the 2022 annual general meeting dated June 27, 2023, in relation to, among other things, the resolution on the election of Mr. HAU Pak Sun as independent non-executive director of the Bank.

I. APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Bank has recently received the approval from the National Administration of Financial Regulation Gansu Office (國家金融監督管理總局甘肅監管局) (the former China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Gansu Office) (the "NAFR Gansu Office") that the NAFR Gansu Office has approved the qualification of Mr. HAU Pak Sun as independent non-executive director of the Bank. Please refer to the Circular and the Announcement for the biographical details of Mr. HAU Pak Sun and other information required to be disclosed under the relevant laws and regulations. As of the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

The Board hereby announces that Mr. HAU Pak Sun has been appointed as independent non-executive director of the Bank for a term commencing from October 16, 2023 (i.e. the date on which such qualification is approved by the NAFR Gansu Office) until the expiration of the term of office of the third session of the Board of the Bank, and is eligible for re-election upon the expiration of his term of office.

The Board of the Bank extends its welcome to Mr. HAU Pak Sun for joining the Board.

II. RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

As Mr. WONG Sincere has served as an independent non-executive director of the Bank for six consecutive years, pursuant to the relevant regulations of the PRC, Mr. WONG Sincere has tendered his resignation from the positions of an independent non-executive director of the Bank, the chairman of the related party transaction and risk management committee and a member of the audit committee. The resignation of Mr. WONG Sincere has taken effect from October 16, 2023.

Mr. WONG Sincere has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances related to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank, or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. WONG Sincere for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office.

III. APPOINTMENTS OF NEW MEMBERS/CHAIRMAN OF COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

The Board has convened a meeting to consider and approve (i) the appointment of Mr. HAU Pak Sun as a member of the Audit Committee of the third session of the Board and a member of the related party transaction and risk management committee; and (ii) the appointment of Mr. LIU Guanghua as the chairman of the related party transaction and risk management committee of the third session of the Board, with effect from October 16, 2023. The composition of the special committees under the Board of the Bank after the appointments is as follows:

- 1. Strategy and Development Committee: Mr. LIU Qing (chairman), Mr. WANG Xizhen, Mr. ZHAO Xingjun, Mr. ZHANG Youda.
- 2. Audit Committee: Mr. WANG Lei (chairman), Mr. ZHANG Junping, Mr. GUO Jirong, Mr. DONG Ximiao, Mr. HAU Pak Sun.
- 3. Nomination and Remuneration Committee: Mr. DONG Ximiao (chairman), Mr. LIU Qing, Mr. WANG Xizhen, Mr. WANG Tingting, Mr. WANG Lei.
- 4. Related Party Transaction and Risk Management Committee: Mr. LIU Guanghua (chairman), Mr. WANG Xizhen, Mr. Dong Ximiao, Mr. WANG Tingting, Mr. HAU Pak Sun.
- 5. Consumer Rights Protection Committee: Mr. LIU Qing, Ms. ZHANG Tingting, Ms. YANG Chunmei, Mr. LIU Guanghua.

By Order of the Board

Bank of Gansu Co., Ltd.*

LIU Qing

Chairman

Lanzhou, Gansu October 18, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIU Qing and Mr. WANG Xizhen as executive directors; Mr. ZHANG Junping, Ms. ZHANG Tingting, Mr. ZHAO Xingjun, Mr. ZHANG Youda, Mr. GUO Jirong and Ms. YANG Chunmei as non-executive directors; and Mr. DONG Ximiao, Mr. WANG Tingting, Mr. LIU Guanghua, Mr. WANG Lei and Mr. HAU Pak Sun as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Gansu Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.