Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



C-MER 希 瑪

C-MER EYE CARE HOLDINGS LIMITED

希瑪眼科醫療控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3309)

VOLUNATRY ANNOUNCEMENT ON-MARKET REPURCHASE OF SHARES

This announcement is made by C-MER Eye Care Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis. Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 7 September 2023 (the "7 September 2023 Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as used in the 7 September 2023 Announcement.

The Board wishes to announce that for the five trading days ending on the date of this announcement, the Company has repurchased on-market 1,270,000 Shares with an aggregate of HK\$4.9 million (before brokerage, stamp duties and other expenses) pursuant to the Repurchase Mandate. The highest price per Share repurchased was HK\$3.94, and the lowest price per Share repurchased was HK\$3.68. The Company will subsequently cancel the repurchased Shares.

Shareholders and prospective investors of the Company should note that any further Share repurchases will be subject to market conditions and will be at the absolute discretion of the Board. There is no assurance implied or given that as to the timing, quantity or prices of any further Share repurchases, if at all. Shareholders and potential investors are therefore advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board C-MER Eye Care Holdings Limited Dr. LAM Shun Chiu Dennis

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 October 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Dr. LAM Shun Chiu Dennis, Ms. LI Xiaoting and Dr. LEE Yau Wing Vincent; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Rex AUYEUNG Pak-kuen, Mr. MA Andrew Chiu Cheung, Mr. IP Shu Kwan Stephen and Mr. YIN Ke.