Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited^{*}

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

I. RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN OF THE STRATEGIC COMMITTEE, MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE; AND II. ELECTION OF A DIRECTOR TO ACT AS CHAIRMAN

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN OF THE STRATEGIC COMMITTEE UNDER THE BOARD, AND MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE UNDER THE BOARD AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that due to reaching the retirement age, Mr. Gan Yongyi ("**Mr. Gan**") has resigned from the positions as the Chairman, an executive Director, the Committee Chairman of the Strategic Committee under the Board, and a member of the Nomination Committee under the Board of the Company and the authorised representative (the "**Authorised Representative**") of the Company pursuant to Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") with effect from 20 October 2023. Upon his resignation, Mr. Gan would no longer hold any position in the Group.

Mr. Gan has confirmed with the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its appreciation and thanks to Mr. Gan for his valuable contributions to the development of the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the resignation of Mr. Gan as an Authorised Representative of the Company, this will constitute a non-compliance of Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules that the authorised representative of a listed issuer is required to be either two directors or a director and a company secretary.

Following the resignation of Mr. Gan as a member of the Nomination Committee under the Board of the Company, this will constitute a non-compliance of the requirement of Article 4 of the terms of reference of the Nomination Committee of the Company that the Nomination Committee shall consist of three to seven Directors.

In view of the above, the Company will identify and appoint suitable candidates to fill the vacancies for the positions of the Authorised Representative and the member of the Nomination Committee under the Board as soon as possible in order to ensure the Company's compliance with the Listing Rules and the terms of reference of the Nomination Committee under the Board. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

ELECTION OF A DIRECTOR TO ACT AS CHAIRMAN

Given that the election of the new Chairman shall be subject to the corresponding legal procedures, in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations and the relevant provisions of the Articles of Association of the Company, more than half of the Directors of the Company jointly elected Mr. Li Wenhu, an executive Director, the Vice Chairman and the general manager of the Company, to act as Chairman for the period commencing from 20 October 2023 and ending on the date of election of the new Chairman.

By order of the Board Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* Yao Jiancheng Joint Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 20 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Wenhu (Vice Chairman), Madam Ma Yonghan and Mr. You Zhiming as executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xinhua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Chengyong and Mr. Chen Chaoxiong as non-executive Directors, Mr. Yu Haizong, Mr. Yan Qixiang, Madam Bu Danlu and Mr. Zhang Qinghua as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only