Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited 德視佳國際眼科有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1846)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT THE TOTAL NUMBER OF EYE SURGERIES FOR THE THIRD QUARTER OF 2023

EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis makes this announcement. The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**" and each a "**Director**") of the Company wishes to announce that, according to the Company's preliminary statistics, the combined total number of eye surgeries performed by the Group from the period between 1 July 2023 to 30 September 2023 (the "**Third Quarter of 2023**") was 6,993 eye surgeries, representing an increase of 17% as compared to the same period in 2022 (as at 30 September 2022: 5,967 eye surgeries).

The Board is of the view that despite geopolitical and inflationary challenges, the Group has increased the total number of eye surgeries, which has allowed the Group to return to normal operation.

The figures set out in this announcement have not been audited, and may differ from the final actual figures. Investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

This announcement is made by the order of the Board, of which the Board individually and jointly accepts responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited Dr. Jørn Slot Jørgensen Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Jørn Slot Jørgensen, Dr. Markus Braun, Mr. Jannik Jonas Slot Jørgensen and Professor Dan Zoltan Reinstein as executive Directors; Mr. Marcus Huascar Bracklo as non-executive Director; Mr. Hans Helmuth Hennig, Ms. Katherine Rong Xin and Mr. Philip Duncan Wright as independent non-executive Directors.