Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 83)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25TH OCTOBER, 2023 POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of Sino Land Company Limited ("Company") held on 25th October, 2023 ("AGM"), a poll was directed by the Chairman of the AGM for voting on each of the proposed and seconded resolutions, as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29th September, 2023 ("Notice of AGM").

All the ordinary resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were duly approved by shareholders. The poll results are as follows:

SUMMARY OF ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive, consider and adopt the audited Financial Statements and the Directors' and Independent Auditor's Reports for the year ended 30th June, 2023.	7,447,941,417 (99.91%)	6,362,777 (0.09%)
2	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.43 per ordinary share with an option for scrip dividend.	7,416,108,054 (99.49%)	38,198,140 (0.51%)
3(i)	To re-elect Mr. Robert Ng Chee Siong as Director.	6,556,189,743 (87.95%)	898,102,878 (12.05%)
3(ii)	To re-elect The Honourable Ronald Joseph Arculli as Director.	6,691,961,668 (89.77%)	762,330,953 (10.23%)
3(iii)	To re-elect Ms. Nikki Ng Mien Hua as Director.	6,783,533,727 (91.00%)	670,747,894 (9.00%)
3(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Adrian David Li Man-kiu as Director.	6,263,524,846 (84.03%)	1,190,765,562 (15.97%)
3(v)	To re-elect Mr. Thomas Tang Wing Yung as Director.	6,882,364,392 (92.33%)	571,928,229 (7.67%)
3(vi)	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration for the financial year ending 30th June, 2024.	7,409,300,451 (99.40%)	44,841,957 (0.60%)

SUMMARY OF ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditor for the ensuing year and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	7,445,445,892 (99.88%)	8,838,632 (0.12%)
5(i)	To approve share buy-back mandate up to 10% of the Company's issued shares (ordinary resolution on item 5(i) of the Notice of AGM).	7,442,595,478 (99.84%)	11,734,930 (0.16%)
5(ii)	To approve share issue mandate up to 20% of the Company's issued shares (ordinary resolution on item 5(ii) of the Notice of AGM).	6,335,453,413 (84.99%)	1,118,876,995 (15.01%)
5(iii)	To approve extension of share issue mandate to the shares bought back under the share buy-back mandate (ordinary resolution on item 5(iii) of the Notice of AGM).	6,385,326,405 (85.66%)	1,069,004,003 (14.34%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions in items 1 to 5, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Notes:

- 1. As at the date of the AGM, the issued shares of the Company comprised 8,171,882,803 shares, which were the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no share of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules"). There was no shareholder of the Company that was required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. There was no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinized by the Company's Share Registrar, Tricor Standard Limited.
- 3. Apart from Mr. Wong Cho Bau, all Directors of the Company attended the AGM.

For and on behalf of
Sino Land Company Limited
Robert Ng Chee Siong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25th October, 2023

As at the date hereof, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Robert Ng Chee Siong, Mr. Daryl Ng Win Kong, Mr. Ringo Chan Wing Kwong, Mr. Gordon Lee Ching Keung, Mr. Thomas Tang Wing Yung and Mr. Victor Tin Sio Un, the Non-Executive Directors are The Honourable Ronald Joseph Arculli and Ms. Nikki Ng Mien Hua, and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. Allan Zeman, Mr. Adrian David Li Man-kiu, Mr. Steven Ong Kay Eng and Mr. Wong Cho Bau.