Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOHOPE TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

新火科技控股有限公司

 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ British\ Virgin\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock code: 1611)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF SHAREHOLDING BY A DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by Sinohope Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors", and each "Director") of the Company was informed by Mr. Li Lin ("Mr. Li"), a non-executive Director of the Company, that Mr. Li transferred his Shares in the Company of 125,021,261 ordinary shares, representing 116,582,987 Shares through Avenir Capital Inc. and 8,438,274 Shares through Everlasting Capital Limited (in aggregate approximately 26.83% of the entire issued share capital of the Company), to Avenir Cayman Holding Limited ("Share Transfer") on 20 October 2023. Avenir Capital Inc. and Everlasting Capital Limited are both wholly-owned by Mr. Li.

Immediately following the Share Transfer, Avenir Cayman Holding Limited (ultimately controlled by Mr. Li) is interested in an aggregate of 125,021,261 shares in the Company, representing approximately 26.83% of the entire issued share capital of the Company as the completion of Share Transfer.

The change of shareholding is solely for the purpose of restructuring. The Board considers that the Share Transfer will not have any adverse impact on the financial and operations of the Company and its subsidiaries. The composition of the Board remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board SINOHOPE TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED Du Jun

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Li Lin as a non-executive Director; (2) Mr. Du Jun and Ms. Zhang Li as executive Directors; and (3) Mr. Yu Chun Kit, Mr. Yip Wai Ming and Dr. LAM, Lee G., BBS, JP as independent non-executive Directors.