Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ZHAOJIN ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED*

招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board of Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited* (the "Company") hereby announces that the 2023 first extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company will be held at the Company's conference room at No. 118 Wenquan Road, Zhaoyuan City, Shandong Province, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, 16 November 2023.

For the purposes of determining the entitlements of the shareholders (the "Shareholders") of the Company to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 10 November 2023 to Thursday, 16 November 2023, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H shares registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H shares), or the registered address of the Company in the PRC (for holders of domestic shares) no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 9 November 2023.

The Company will dispatch the circular and notice of the EGM, as well as the related form of proxy to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited*

Chairman

Jiang Guipeng

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 26 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jiang Guipeng, Mr. Duan Lei, Mr. Wang Ligang and Mr. Chen Lunan as executive directors, Mr. Long Yi, Mr. Li Guanghui, Mr. Luan Wenjing as non-executive directors, Ms. Chen Jinrong, Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo, Mr. Wei Junhao and Mr. Shen Shifu as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only