Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited^{*}

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

Reference is made to the announcement of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* (the "**Company**") dated 20 October 2023 in relation to, among other things, the resignation of Mr. Gan Yongyi, an authorised representative of the Company (the "**Authorised Representative**") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that Mr. Li Wenhu ("**Mr. Li**"), an executive Director, vice chairman (acting as the chairman) and general manager of the Company, has been appointed as an Authorised Representative under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules, with effect from 26 October 2023.

Upon the appointment of Mr. Li as an Authorised Representative becoming effective on 26 October 2023, the Company has re-complied with the requirement under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its welcome to Mr. Li for his new position with the Company.

By order of the Board Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* Yao Jiancheng Joint Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 26 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Wenhu (Vice Chairman), Madam Ma Yonghan and Mr. You Zhiming as executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xinhua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Chengyong and Mr. Chen Chaoxiong as non-executive Directors, Mr. Yu Haizong, Mr. Yan Qixiang, Madam Bu Danlu and Mr. Zhang Qinghua as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only