Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00598)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Sinotrans Limited (the "Company") dated 20 October 2023 in relation to the change of the staff representative supervisor. On 26 October 2023, the supervisory committee of the Company considered and approved the resolution in relation to the election of Ms. Zhang Zhiyi as the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company with a term of office commencing from 20 October 2023 and expiring at the conclusion of the third session of the board of directors of the Company.

By order of the Board
Sinotrans Limited
Li Shichu
Company Secretary

Beijing, 26 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Wang Xiufeng (Chairman), Song Rong (executive director), Deng Weidong (non-executive director), Luo Li (non-executive director), Yu Zhiliang (non-executive director), Tao Wu (non-executive director), Jerry Hsu (non-executive director), and four independent non-executive directors, namely Wang Taiwen, Meng Yan, Song Haiqing and Li Qian.