Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 3988 and 4619 (Preference Shares))

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## Resignation of Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank

The Board of Directors of the Bank (the "Board") received the resignation letter from Mr. Jiang Guohua. Due to his work arrangements, Mr. Jiang Guohua resigned as Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank, chair and member of the Audit Committee, member of the Strategic Development Committee, member of the Corporate Culture and Consumer Protection Committee, member of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee, and member of the Connected Transactions Control Committee of the Board. The Bank will arrange the election of a new Independent Non-Executive Director as soon as possible, and Mr. Jiang Guohua will continue to serve in his existing positions until the appointment of the new Independent Non-Executive Director takes effect.

Mr. Jiang Guohua has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board is grateful to Mr. Jiang Guohua for his diligent and conscientious work and his contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 30 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Ge Haijiao, Liu Jin, Lin Jingzhen, Zhang Yong\*, Zhang Jiangang\*, Huang Binghua\*, Liu Hui\*, Shi Yongyan\*, Jiang Guohua\*, Martin Cheung Kong Liao\*, Chui Sai Peng Jose\*, Jean-Louis Ekra\*, E Weinan\* and Giovanni Tria\*.

- \* Non-executive Directors
- # Independent Non-executive Directors