Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00661)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO REVISION OF ANNUAL CAPS FOR CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 12 September 2023 and 4 October 2023 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the adoption of Revised Annual Caps and delay in despatch of circular in relation to revision of annual caps for continuing connected transactions. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the adoption of Revised Annual Caps; (ii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iv) the notice of the SGM; and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 October 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalize certain information in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 16 November 2023.

By order of the Board
China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited
Xiao Shuxin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Xiao Shuxin, Mr. Zhang Guangming, Mr. Chen Zhimiao and Mr. Zhang Jinzhong; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Liu Fang, Mr. Wang Qihong and Mr. Liu Jishun.