Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOLOMON SYSTECH (INTERNATIONAL) LIMITED

晶門半導體有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2878)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the announcement of Solomon Systech (International) Limited (the "Company") dated 31 October 2023 in relation to the change of independent non-executive directors and members of board committees (the "Announcement"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

The Board would like to provide the following clarification:

- (a) Mr. Leung Heung Ying's resignation as an independent non-executive Director was due to the internal policy of the Company that a director's tenure should not exceed nine years rather than Mr. Leung has his own business commitments which require more of his dedication; and
- (b) as at the date of the Announcement, the Board comprises: (a) Executive Director Mr. Wang Wah Chi, Raymond (Chief Executive Officer); (b) Non-executive Directors Mr. Ma Yuchuan (Chairman), Mr. Wang Hui and Dr. Kang Jian; and (c) Independent Non-executive Directors Mr. Leung Heung Ying, Mr. Sheu Wei Fu and Dr. Chan Philip Ching Ho.

The above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement. Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board
SOLOMON SYSTECH (INTERNATIONAL) LIMITED
Yu Chon Man
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (a) Executive Director – Mr. Wang Wah Chi, Raymond (Chief Executive Officer); (b) Non-executive Directors – Mr. Ma Yuchuan (Chairman), Mr. Wang Hui and Dr. Kang Jian; and (c) Independent Non-executive Directors – Mr. Chan Chi Kong, Dr. Kwok Hoi Sing and Dr. Chan Philip Ching Ho.