Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00661)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Reference is made to the announcement dated 12 September 2023 (the "Announcement") of China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the adoption of Revised Annual Caps. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board announces that the SGM is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, 22 November 2023 to consider and, if thought fit, the adoption of approve the Revised Annual Caps and the transactions contemplated thereunder.

For purpose of determining the entitlement of Shareholders to participate and vote at the SGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 17 November 2023 to Wednesday, 22 November 2023, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for participation and voting at the SGM, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong, for registration, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 16 November 2023. The Company will despatch the circular and notice of the SGM, as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board
China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited
Xiao Shuxin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Xiao Shuxin, Mr. Zhang Guangming, Mr. Chen Zhimiao and Mr. Zhang Jinzhong; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Liu Fang, Mr. Wang Qihong and Mr. Liu Jishun.