Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AustAsia Group Ltd. 澳亞集團有限公司* (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2425)

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

This announcement is made by AustAsia Group Ltd. (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rule**").

COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to inform that Ms. Gabriella SANTOSA, a Non-executive Director and a controlling shareholder of the Company, has replaced Mr TAN Yong Nang as a member of the Remuneration Committee (the "**RC**") with effect from 2 November 2023. Mr TAN Yong Nang will continue to be an Executive Director (Executive Chairman) and a chairman of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**") after his retirement as a member of the RC.

Following the above change, the RC comprises of the following: Mr. CHANG Pan, Peter (Chairman), Independent Non-executive Director Mr. SUN Patrick (Member), Independent Non-executive Director Ms. Gabriella SANTOSA (Member) Non-executive Director

COMPLIANCE WITH RULES 3.25 OF THE LISTING RULES

The Company has complied with the requirements of listing Rules 3.25 which requires the RC to be chaired by an Independent Non-Executive director and comprising of a majority Non-executive Directors.

By order of the Board AustAsia Group Ltd. Edgar Dowse COLLINS CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. TAN Yong Nang as Executive Chairman, Mr. Edgar Dowse COLLINS as CEO and Executive Director and Mr. YANG Ku as COO and Executive Director, Mr. HIRATA Toshiyuki and Mses. GAO Lina and Gabriella SANTOSA as Non-executive Directors and Messrs. SUN Patrick, LI Shengli and CHANG Pan, Peter as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only