Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## CMOC 洛阳钼业 洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 CMOC Group Limited\*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE RENEWAL OF THE MINING PERMIT

This announcement is made by CMOC Group Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The Company is pleased to announce that it has obtained the mining permit (採礦許可證) (the "Mining Permit") for Sandaozhuang Molybdenum Mine (三道莊鉬礦) of the Company recently, the content of which are as follows:

Permit: Mining Permit of the People's Republic of China

Permit Number: C1000002021113128000179

Holder of Mining Right: CMOC Group Limited

Name of the Mine: Sandaozhuang Molybdenum Mine of CMOC Group Limited

Type of Mineral: Molybdenum, Tungsten

Mining Method: Open-pit mining

Production Scale: 9.9 million tonnes per year

Mining Area: 2.0031 square kilometers

Effective Term: From 2 June 2023 to 1 June 2035

Depth of Mining: Elevation of 1,600 meters to 1,072 meters, with 14 turning points deliveated.

The Mining Permit is the renewal of the original mining permit. The obtaining of the Mining Permit is conducive to further enhancing the Company's molybdenum and tungsten resource security capacity. Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board CMOC Group Limited\* Yuan Honglin Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, the People's Republic of China, 3 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive Directors are Mr. Sun Ruiwen and Mr. Li Chaochun; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Yuan Honglin, Mr. Liu Jiuxin and Mr. Jiang Li; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Gerry Yougui, Ms. Yan Ye and Mr. Li Shuhua.

\* For identification purposes only