Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by China Vanke Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

After the end of trading hours in the afternoon on 6 November 2023, Shenzhen Metro Group Co., Ltd. (the "SZMC"), as the largest shareholder of the Company, stated on the communication meeting with financial institutions that SZMC is firmly optimistic about the prospect of the Company and never formulated any plan or in any occasions expressed intention to reduce its shareholding in the Company. Meanwhile, in order to raise market confidence, SZMC shall formulate and orderly release various effective measures to provide full support to the Company, which include:

- 1. Purchasing some of the Company's urban renewal projects in Shenzhen in a market-oriented and lawbased way with an estimated transaction amount of more than RMB10 billion to revitalize the bulk assets and promote the liquidity of the Company.
- 2. Actively preparing the purchase of the Company's bonds in the open market at suitable timing.

As of the date of this announcement, there is uncertainty and no specific arrangement of the aforementioned issues. The Company shall make further announcements as and when appropriate in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and other applicable laws and regulations.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Company's securities.

Shenzhen, the PRC, 6 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YU Liang, Mr. ZHU Jiusheng and Ms. WANG Yun as executive directors; Mr. XIN Jie, Mr. HU Guobin, Mr. HUANG Liping and Mr. LEI Jiangsong as non-executive directors; and Mr. LIU Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. LIM Ming Yan, Dr. SHUM Heung Yeung Harry and Mr. ZHANG Yichen as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only