Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR BY THE NATIONAL ADMINISTRATION OF FINANCIAL REGULATION AND RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR BY THE NATIONAL ADMINISTRATION OF FINANCIAL REGULATION

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

References are made to the announcements published by the Company on 28 April 2023 and 21 June 2023 in relation to the consideration and approval of the election of Mr. Huang Zhiling as the Independent Non-executive Director of the ninth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") by the Board and the general meeting of the Company, and the announcement published by the Company on 30 October 2023 in relation to the consideration and approval of the appointment of Mr. Huang Zhiling as a member and the chairman of the Risk Management Committee, a member of the Audit Committee, a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee and a member of the Social Responsibility, Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee of the ninth session of the Board.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by the National Administration of Financial Regulation of Appointment Qualification of Huang Zhiling of China Everbright Bank (《國家金融監督管理總局關於光大銀行黃志凌任職資格的批覆》)" (Jin Fu [2023] No. 418), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Huang Zhiling as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company has been approved. The term of office of Mr. Huang Zhiling as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, a member and the chairman of the Risk Management Committee, a member of the Audit Committee, a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee and a member of the Social Responsibility, Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee of the Board has become effective from 1 November 2023.

For biographical details of Mr. Huang Zhiling, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 5 May 2023. As of the date of this announcement, such information does not have any changes.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Pursuant to the relevant requirements of laws and regulations and the Articles of Association of China Everbright Bank Company Limited, due to the expiry of term of office, Mr. Wang Liguo ceased to be the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, and ceased to act as a member of the Risk Management Committee, the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the Board at the same time. The resignation of Mr. Wang Liguo has become effective from 1 November 2023. Mr. Wang Liguo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang Liguo for his contribution to the Company during his term of office and welcomes Mr. Huang Zhiling to the Board.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 7 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.