Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAIDILAO INTERNATIONAL HOLDING LTD.

海底捞国际控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6862)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Haidilao International Holding Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated October 17, 2023 regarding the renewal of the continuing connected transactions contemplated under the Existing CCT Agreements (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among others, (i) further details of the Non-exempt CCT Agreements; (ii) the transactions contemplated thereunder and the respective annual caps thereunder; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iv) a letter of advice from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (v) the notice convening the extraordinary general meeting will be dispatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules. The Circular was expected to be dispatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before November 8, 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalize the contents of the Circular, the date of dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before November 24, 2023.

By Order of the Board Haidilao International Holding Ltd. Zhang Yong Chairman

Hong Kong, November 8, 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhang Yong as the Chairman and Executive Director; Ms. June Yang Lijuan, Mr. Li Peng, Ms. Song Qing and Ms. Gao Jie as Executive Directors, Mr. Zhou Zhaocheng as Non-executive Director and Dr. Chua Sin Bin, Mr. Hee Theng Fong, Mr. Qi Daqing, Dr. Ma Weihua and Mr. Wu Xiaoguang as Independent Non-executive Directors.