

中國石油天然氣股份有限公司

PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 857)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of PetroChina Company Limited are set out below:

Chairman: Dai Houliang

Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director: Hou Qijun

Non-Executive Directors:

Duan Liangwei Xie Jun

Executive Directors:

Huang Yongzhang Ren Lixin Zhang Daowei

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Cai Jinyong Jiang, Simon X. Zhang Laibin Hung Lo Shan Lusan Ho Kevin King Lun The Board has established five Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these Board Committees on which certain Board members serve:

Board Committee	Nomination Committee	Audit Committee	Investment and Development	Examination and Remuneration	Sustainable Development Committee
Director			Committee	Committee	
Dai Houliang	C				
Hou Qijun			C		
Duan Liangwei		M		M	
Xie Jun			M		
Huang Yongzhang			M		C
Ren Lixin					M
Zhang Daowei					
Cai Jinyong	M			С	
Jiang, Simon X.	M	M			
Zhang Laibin					M
Hung Lo Shan Lusan		С			
Ho Kevin King Lun				M	

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board CommitteesM Member of the relevant Board Committees

Beijing, the PRC 9 November 2023