Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL FROM NAFR IN RELATION TO THE AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") considered and approved the Proposal on Reviewing the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (2022 Version) at the annual general meeting of the Bank for 2021 held on 23 June 2022. During the approval process, further improvements were made to certain wordings of the amended provisions of the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Articles") pursuant to the comments by National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "NAFR") and authorization to the Board approved by the general meeting of shareholders.

The Bank has recently received "National Administration of Financial Regulation's Approval in relation to the Articles by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited" (Jin Fu [2023] No.416). The NAFR has granted approval to the amended Articles accordingly.

The full text of the amended Articles is available on the websites of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the Bank (www.icbc-ltd.com), respectively.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 9 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU and Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam as independent non-executive directors.