Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 896)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Retirement of Director

The board of directors ("Board") of Hanison Construction Holdings Limited ("Company") announces that Dr. Sun Tai Lun will retire as an independent non-executive director ("INED") of the Company with effect from 14 November 2023 at the end of his existing term of appointment. Upon his retirement, Dr. Sun will cease to be the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Dr. Sun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Dr. Sun has been an INED of the Company since November 2001. The Board would like to thank Dr. Sun for his dedicated service of many years to the Board and the Board Committees the he has served on, and for his invaluable contributions to the Company.

Changes in Composition of Board Committees

The Board further announces that Mr. Chan Pak Joe, an INED of the Company, will be appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company, and Dr. Chan Fan Cheong, Tony, an INED of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company, following the retirement of Dr. Sun, with effect from 14 November 2023.

By order of the Board

Hanison Construction Holdings Limited

Wong Sue Toa, Stewart

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 10 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Chairman

Mr. Cha Mou Daid, Johnson

Executive Directors

Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart (Managing Director)

Mr. Tai Sai Ho (General Manager)

Mr. Chow Ka Fung

Non-executive Director

Dr. Lam Chat Yu

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chan Pak Joe

Dr. Lau Tze Yiu, Peter

Dr. Sun Tai Lun

Dr. Chan Fan Cheong, Tony