Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03382)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Tianjin Port Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 25 September 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Revision of Annual Caps for Certain Existing Continuing Connected Transactions and Renewal of Existing Continuing Connected Transactions. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details of the revision of the annual caps for the 2020 Non-exempt Framework Agreements to the relevant Proposed Revised 2023 Annual Caps, the terms of the 2023 Non-exempt Framework Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder, the relevant Proposed Annual Caps, the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, the advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders and a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 November 2023.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 13 November 2023.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Port Development Holdings Limited Chu Bin**Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 November 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chu Bin, Mr. Luo Xunjie, Mr. Teng Fei, Mr. Sun Bin, Mr. Lou Zhanshan and Mr. Yang Zhengliang as executive directors; and Professor Japhet Sebastian Law, Mr. Cheng Chi Pang, Leslie, Mr. Zhang Weidong and Ms. Luo Laura Ying as independent non-executive directors.